What is the Winterset PTA?

Winterset PTA is a non-profit, volunteer organization made up of parents, teachers and community members committed to enhancing the educational experience for all children at Winterset Elementary. Winterset Elementary PTA's focus is to enhance the social, cultural, artistic and educational experience of the students at Winterset Elementary.

Some benefits of becoming a member

  • Design experiences for your child at Winterset
  • Vote on programs for Winterset students
  • Make a positive impact at Winterset for your child
  • Network with other Winterset parents

What has Winterset PTA Done?

  • Added trees for the playground
  • Helped purchase new playground equipment
  • COSI on Wheels
  • Performances by the Columbus Children's Theatre
  • Grants for teachers
  • And much, much more

How to become a member.

  • Fill out the PTA Membership Form (2016/17)
  • Dues are $6.00 per member
  • Return form and payment to school (mark envelope "PTA membership")
  • Come to meetings
  • Volunteer in any way you can, or not at all; your membership helps us regardless!

PTA Officers

Position Chair Contact Year
President Molly Cotton mollyhcotton@gmail.com 2017
Vice-President Amanda Putnam aberry888@hotmail.com 2017
2nd Vice President Mrs. Pearson, Principal apearson7872@columbus.k12.oh.us 2017
Treasurer Janet Temple janet@thetemples.us 2017
Co-Treasurer Open contact@wintersetpta.com 2017
Secretary Michelle Manko mmanko@wowway.com 2017
Position Chair Contact Year
President Sara Parker sara.mudd@gmail.com 2016
Vice-President Open contact@wintersetpta.com 2016
2nd Vice President Mrs. Pearson, Principal apearson7872@columbus.k12.oh.us 2016
Treasurer Janet Temple janet@thetemples.us 2016
Co-Treasurer Open contact@wintersetpta.com 2016
Secretary Michelle Hostetler mccloud49@live.com 2016
Position Chair Contact Year
President Janet Temple janet@thetemples.us 2015
Vice-President Jo Ellen Cline kermitbucks14@sbcglobal.net 2015
2nd Vice President Mrs. Tracy, Principal ttracy3078@columbus.k12.oh.us 2015
Treasurer Sara Mudd sara.mudd@gmail.com 2015
Co-Treasurer Open contact@wintersetpta.com 2015
Secretary Molly Bean mkbeansmith@gmail.com 2015
Position Chair Contact Year
President Ken Smith ksmith@gcfn.org 2014
Vice-President Diane Flinders dflinders@kbliinc.com 2014
2nd Vice President Mrs. Tracy, Principal ttracy3078@columbus.k12.oh.us 2014
Treasurer Janet Temple janet@thetemples.us 2014
Co-Treasurer Open contact@wintersetpta.com 2014
Secretary Molly Bean mkbeansmith@gmail.com 2014
Position Chair Contact Year
President Joan Baker cutrightbaker@yahoo.com 2013
Vice-President Jen Tonapi jen@tonapi.com 2013
2nd Vice President Mrs. Tracy, Principal ttracy3078@columbus.k12.oh.us 2013
Treasurer Janet Temple janet@thetemples.us 2013
Co-Treasurer Ken Smith ksmith@gcfn.org 2013
Secretary Sara Mudd saramudd@gmail.com 2013